Blog Bling

Friday night I escaped to town kid free with a friend to attend a Paddle Party.  Get your mind out of the gutter!  It wasn’t a kinky gathering, it was a kind of auction put on by a local group of direct sales women.   For a quarter a bid you try to win products being auctioned off that vary in value from $20 to $100.   It’s a lot of fun and some of those ladies spend the big bucks trying to win.  I only bought one paddle and used less than a roll of quarters so I wasn’t surprised to find that I didn’t win during the auction. Lady Luck was just waiting for the raffle portion of the evening to visit me.  I won 2 raffles!  One was a cool little toy from Discovery Toys and the other was a $20 gift certificate to Origami Owl.  I ❤️ Origami Owl but it’s not exactly cheap so $20 doesn’t go far.  I was so excited when I saw the new catalog had farm charms!  I already had a necklace at home so I had to use my gift certificate to get a little red farm house, a tiny spade, a spoon and fork, and a chicken.  A chicken y’all!   They are adorable.  I came home and told my husband about my blog inspired charms and he just shook his head.  I think he might be considering having me committed. 🙂

If you need to get yourself some of these super cute farm charms you can order online from my Origami Owl lady Aimee Johnson at https://charmed.origamiowl.com/ or whoever sells them near you.   I’m excited to wear my blog bling!

One thought on “Blog Bling

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

